Code Compliance

The Code Compliance Department's is responsible to support and facilitate assistance with compliance of a variety of codes such as, Land Development Codes, Fire Codes, Building Codes, and a number of administrative regulations. Most of the violations that impact our communities are simple to resolve and maintain. Our main goal is to have voluntary compliance.

In accordance with Chapter No. 2021-167, Laws of Florida, adopted by the Florida Legislature and effective July 1, 2021, the city is now prohibited from initiating investigations of potential violations by way of an anonymous complaint. Any person who wishes to report potential violations must provide their name and address to the City before the inspections can take place. The City will place your name, address and complaint into the City's complaint system that the City uses to track complaints and report on investigation findings. Please note that the complaint record may be subject to inspection as part of a public record request.

City of Deerfield Beach's Code Compliance services are provided by Calvin, Giordano & Associates under the direction of Eric Power, Director of Development Service.


Line-teal-01


Covid-19 Information

We are limiting the number of people occupying the lobby due to social distancing guidelines. Appointments with our code team can still be made by following the steps below.

1. Call 954-480-4238 upon arriving at City Hall to set an appointment with Code Compliance.
2. Your temperature will be taken in the lobby once you are called for your appointment.
3. Waiting times are kept as short as possible.

COVID -19 BROWARD COUNTY EMERGENCY RESTRICTIONS ENFORCEMENT
Code Compliance Department is presently inspecting all businesses, food establishments and Short-Term vacation rentals for any restrictions in effect in Broward County. We have also partnered with Broward County Sheriff Office to address all after hours violations of after hours operations and emergency order violations. View all Executive orders here.


Line-teal-01

Report Illegal Dumping

To report Illegal Dumping anonymously you call, text, email, or report online:

Be sure to provide information on who, what, where, and when and provide a tag number, description of the vehicle, person or persons observed, and the material dumped. Video and photos are a BIG plus. Illegal dumping is a crime and a violation of Florida Statutes Chapter 403 called the Florida Litter Law.


Line-teal-01


Line-teal-01

Special Magistrate

For questions about cases in the hearing process, to request mitigation, or any code administrative questions, please contact one of the following:

Shariann Pearson
954-480-4212
spearson@cgasolutions.com

Winlett Jordan-Banton
954-480-4296
wjordanbanton@cgasolutions.com


Line-teal-01

Code Inspectors

Name Phone Number
 
Lenore Graber 954.740.4643 lgraber@cgasolutions.com
Jade Robinson 561-566-3392 jrobinson@cgasolutions.com
Jean Placide 954.865.0123 jplacide@cgasolutions.com
Angelica Morales
954.997.4450 amorales@cgasolutions.com
Marcio Chavez 786.925.0380 mchavez@cgasolutions.com
Sheryl Salvage 754.226.9064 ssalvage@cgasolutions.com
Silvio Baca 786.265.7373 sbaca@cgasolutions.com